The Georgia O'Keeffe Museum celebrates the art, life, and independent spirit of Georgia O'Keeffe.

Scroll down for a list of Museum Board of Trustees and Staff

The exterior of a mud-colored stucco building in southwestern pueblo style building with a very blue sky and dramatic shadows. The building shows an entrance and a window with a gate. Three trees surround the building with a brick colored patio leading to a street.
Georgia O’Keeffe Museum Exterior

Board of Trustees

David Warnock, Chair
Jane C. Bagwell, Co-Chair
Donna Kinzer, Treasurer
Val Alonzo, Secretary
Ric Abel
Val Alonzo
Gabrielle S. Bacon
Ronald D. Balser
Diane E. Buchanan
Kristina Fort
Felicitas Funke
Windi Grimes
Susan Hirsch
Robert Holleyman
Donald D. Humphreys
Raymond R. Krueger
Nicole Namingha
Jay S. Ralph
Glenn Ramsdell
Carlos A. Rovelo
Christine Schuepbach
Robert Schupbach
Barton E. Showalter
Anita W. Smith
Jock Soto
Wendel Wirth

Laura Bush, Honorary
Saul Cohen, Honorary
Roxanne Decyk, Honorary
Lee E. Dirks, Honorary
Jack L. Kinzie, Honorary
Emily Fisher Landau, Honorary
John L. Marion, Honorary
Joanna Lerner Townsend, Honorary
Juan Hamilton, Special Consultant to the Board
Anne W. Marion, Chair Emeritus & Founder (1938-2020)
Cody Hartley, ex-officio


Cody HartleyDirector 505.946.1055
Benjamin FinbergSenior Director of Operations 505.946.1057
Jennifer FoleyDeputy Director 505.946.1008
Colleen KellySenior Director, Advancement and Communications 505.946.1048
Sylvia LaRocqueDirector of HR 505.946.1013
Judy ScharmerCFO 505.946.1034


Grace AlmanzaSchool and Tour Programs Manager 505.946.1027
Kristian Breeze Graphic Designer505.946.1054
Javier Cavazos Manager of Executive Office505.946.1055
Brandon Coon Inventory and Warehouse Specialist505.946.1009
Chicle Corcoles Community Engagement Manager505.946.1007
Aaron DameRetail Services Assistant Manager 505.946.1036
Tori DugganCataloger and Library Services Specialist 505.946.1040
Elizabeth EhrnstHead of Research Collections and Services 505.946.1010
Melissa ElwellHuman Resources Assistant 505.946.1086
Isaac Garcia Head of Security505.946.1038
Debra HeslinHead of Marketing and Membership 505.946.1037
Jamie HughesHead of Institutional and Planned Giving505.946.1062
Amy JohnsonAdvancement and Communications Associate 505.946.1049
Carly JonesManager of Leadership Giving 505.946.1023
Dale KronkrightHead of Conservation 505.946.1041
Angelique KuenstlerMembership Associate 505.946.1011
Chamomile Lokey Gifts and Records Administrator505.946.1035
Agapita Judy LopezProjects Director, Abiquiú Historic Properties 505.685.4365
Renee LuceroPublic Relations Manager 505.946.1063
Paul H. LujanController505.946.1074
Mary MartinezWelcome Center Manager 575.467.2003
Yaritza Martinez Pule Curatorial Assistant 505.946.1033
Tom Miller Lead Preparator505.946.1051
Betsy Montgomery Retail Services Coordinator505.946.1001
Bess Murphy Luce Curator of Art and Social Practice505.946.1059
Liz NeelyCurator of Digital Experience 505.946.1021
Liz O’BrienDigital Experience and Rights Manager 505.946.1029
Giustina RenzoniCurator of Historic Properties 575.467.2005
Paul RiveraAccounting Specialist 505.946.1014
Ariel RussellC&I Division Coordinator 505.946.1025
Judy SmithRegistrar/Collections Manager 505.946.1004
Vanessa SmithRetail Services Manager 505.946.1053
William SmithSenior Accountant 505.946.1015
Sherri Sorensen-ClemAssociate Collections Manager/Registrar 505.946.1003
Felicia TapiaMedia and Marketing Specialist 505.946.1046
Paul WardFacilities and Safety Manager 505.946.1042
Jenna WixsonDirector of Learning and Engagement 505.946.1006